The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest

The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest is the third book in Stieg Larsson’s Millennium Trilogy. Like most everyone else who has read the first two books, I have been anxiously awaiting my chance to read this final book. The strange and brilliant Lisbeth Salander is once again the girl of the title. When last seen, she was in the emergency room with a bullet in her skull.

Obviously Lisbeth survives, or there would be no book. How she survives and how she avenges the attempt on her life is the heart of this book. This book delves into the mysteries of The Section-the super secret arm of the Swedish intelligence service. The Section gave asylum to and sheltered the murderous Alexander Zalachenko for years. We learn how and why this came about, and who in The Section is responsible.

Lisbeth is still strong and smart and resourceful. She is assisted in her quest for justice/vengeance by the journalist Mikael Bloomqvist, the attorney Annika Giannini, Plague and Trinity, as well as by numerous new characters.

If you have read the previous two books in this series, this is a must read. If you haven’t read the other two books, read them first or this will make little sense to you.


Published in hardcover-Knopf-2010
The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: